Quality Time Vol. 1

by Bonding Tapes

/
  • Cassette + Digital Album

    Limited Edition of 100 cassettes in O-card sleeve and pink case. Order also comes with a button.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Quality Time Vol. 1 via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 7 days
    4 remaining

      $3.03 USD

     

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

      name your price

     

  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 18 Bonding Tapes releases available on Bandcamp and save 50%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Bentronicles, The ILLusionist, Drift., Infinite Chambers, Invictus, What A Rush!!!, P L E A S U R E D I S T R I C T, New Smell, and 10 more. , and , .

      $6 USD or more (50% OFF)

     

1.
00:05
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.
9.
10.
11.
12.
13.
14.
15.
16.
17.
18.
19.
20.
00:04

about

BOND001

Artists:
Lex Looper: soundcloud.com/lexlooper
The Koreatown Oddity: soundcloud.com/the-koreatown-oddity
DMN SLYR: soundcloud.com/demon-slayer
We Savage: soundcloud.com/wesavage
Sonic D: soundcloud.com/sncd
Hello Keller: soundcloud.com/hellokeller
QBLA: soundcloud.com/qbla
Vimana Aircraft:
Radio 92:
V N C F:
Dolphin Brain: soundcloud.com/dolphinbrain
Oasyum: soundcloud.com/oasyum
EMRLDS: soundcloud.com/emrlds
SR388: soundcloud.com/sr388
Zander One: soundcloud.com/zanderone
David Peck: soundcloud.com/davidpeck
Tim Cosner: soundcloud.com/timcosner
Thiefinger: soundcloud.com/thiefinger

"Feelers" [Video]
youtu.be/j0XLgWmZObQ

Reviews:

Raised by Gypsies (7/23/2015):
"It's just amazing the way that a series of songs can come together and on an album of ten or twelve songs these days it's not always the easiest thing to come by anymore. When you have a mixed tape such as this, you could very easily enjoy it while still hearing each song as its own track. The way that these songs flow together as a cohesive unit with the various artists is nothing short of a miracle and this is obviously a cassette you should be rocking."
raisedbygypsies.blogspot.com/2015/07/cassette-review-quality-time-vol-1-va.html

Ritmos Gordos (12/24/2014):
ritmosgordos.org/bonding-tapes-estrena-compilado-quality-time-vol-1/

Lost In A Sea of Sound (12/8/2014):
"Each track interacts with the environment while you are listening at that juncture. Every artist has the potential to create the coolest mini soundtrack for some point in your day."
lostseasound.blogspot.com/2014/12/bonding-tapes-quality-time-volume-1.html

Tabs Out Top 200 Tapes of 2014 (12/8/2014):
www.tabsout.com?p=7996

Ad Hoc Who Has Tapes Anymore? #15 (11/25/2014):
"This is the first release from Bonding, an 18-track (plus intro/outro) compilation of artists showing off their chops in the world of DIY beat peddling, sample chopping, and the hip hop-influenced world of sound art."
adhoc.fm/post/who-has-tapes-anymore-15/

Whatiz (11/11/2014):
whatiz.biz/quality-time-vol-1-by-bonding-tapes/

Tabs Out Podcast #56 (11/9/2014):
www.mixcloud.com/tabsout/tabs-out-cassette-podcast-episode-56/

credits

released October 21, 2014

Compiled by the Bonding Tapes Collective
Mastered at Envy Digital Studio
Artwork by LEFTM. leftmgraphics.com
© 2014, bonding tapes
bondingtapes.net

tags

license

all rights reserved

about

Bonding Tapes San Diego, California

Based in San Diego, CA.
Cassette/Digital Label
Community
Best Friends

www.bondingtapes.net

contact / help

Contact Bonding Tapes

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code